Changing the Landscape Awards

It’s time to showcase your work! Applications are now being accepted.

Is there a project that you are most proud of? Did it include challenging obstacles? Did it produce outstanding results for your client? We want to hear about it and recognize you for your outstanding work.

Irrigation & Lighting is proud to continue the Changing the Landscape Awards in 2023, with winners’ projects being featured both in print and online. These awards showcase the incredible work done by green industry professionals to elevate the value and impact that landscape irrigation and lighting can have on our communities, green spaces and quality of life.

Contractors can submit projects in one of two categories: irrigation and lighting. The application deadline is July 1.

Each chosen winner will be recognized with an in-depth feature article in an upcoming issue and online.

Any projects within the above two categories that were completed or had follow-up work done during 2022 are eligible for entry. Submitted projects will be judged and winners will be selected by the Irrigation & Lighting Editorial Committee. Entrants will need to include information about the scope of the project and what made the work stand out as one of their best products in the past year. They will also need to provide high-resolution images of the project’s finished stage. Contractors may submit multiple projects, but each project can only be submitted to a single category.

2023 Changing the Landscape Awards


sponsored by


sponsored by

Brilliance LED

2022 Winners

2021 Winners